Reflections of My life and My thoughts ..

Men for the sake of getting a living forget to live..

Posted in Personal by Apoorv on June 8, 2006

Okie,I promise I am not going to talk about potti patao and kind of stuff for atleast a month 🙂
I went nuts working for June release tasks at workplace.
And I was kind of relieved as its almost done.
I Was looking forward for that much deserved break from work for few days ,fun time at Sunil`s engagement.
And then I come to know that scene is already set for August release.

The Amount of work is going to be double than in June .
The Amount of time we are going to work on it is going to be half than in June.
And The number of experienced resources has shrunk to almost one third. (I am only guy with 2 plus years of work-ex in Team ) …
I hope I will be able to retain sanity by August End.

Wondering whether I am the same person who used to leave at 6 PM from office everyday when in chennai 😉
There were days when I used to leave as early as 1 PM from office,
and here I am .Slogging day in,day out .
Its been ages since I read a good novel
I dont remember when I watched movie in theatre last time.
I have been home only for one day in past 3 months even though its few hours away…
Hmm..
Times change,people change,priorities change….
I am fed up of this rat race ,I need a break ….
Damn,its alredy 1 in the morning ,and why the hell am I writing this now ?
and where the hell am I going to get some food to eat at this time ??

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Maddi said, on June 12, 2006 at 11:10 am

    Ha ha appu, law of averages. I was in the similar phase when i was in surat. but now it is different. Its good to know you got some break for Bond’s engagement. Waise apne ko bahut sare kaam karne hai. Thoda energy and chuttiyan bacha ke rakhna :).

  2. Apoorv said, on June 12, 2006 at 2:36 pm

    Yup :),I guess one needs to slog in life at some point to make mark….
    Tera surat me laga tha,mera abhi laga hai.

  3. guile said, on June 13, 2006 at 7:00 am

    nice, cozy place you got here :)..

  4. Pavan said, on June 17, 2006 at 6:11 pm

    Apoorv, I checked this post sometime back.. but never been in corporate world to air any opinion.. I noticed this lately: people/friends who are working want to do masters (are they nuts?) and people like me want to land in a company.. given a chance to escape from the slavery of grad school 🙂

    so there you go.. if that made you lil lighter 😀

    PS: are you in CTS? coz they are sending many people to US.. places like SF and Phoenix.. (a couple of my friends are there)

  5. Apoorv said, on June 19, 2006 at 11:21 am

    Thanks Guile 🙂
    Pavan,probably grass looks greener on the other side of fence 😉
    But its always good idea to get rid of Masters right after Engg.
    once you go after job,most of times one finds it difficult to get back to school.And now with couple of years of work-ex behind me ,MS is completely ruled out.havent given up hopes on higher studies ,though.
    Yea,I work with Cognizant,and they do send many ppl to US ,am waiting for them to send me across :).
    I shall be placed at NJ ,if they send me.


Leave a Reply

