Reflections of My life and My thoughts ..

Aadha saal khatam :)

Posted in Personal by Apoorv on June 25, 2006

June is about to end.and Half of year 2006 is about to pass by ..
Didnt realise how the time flew..
and its check point I had set at the begining of the year šŸ™‚
okie so I wear my thinking cap and pass on the review of past half year.
Overall,Amm I think it was wonderful .These six months were significant for me ,as they came after drought of past year ,which went down as worst one in my life.

To start with ,well ,my sis came down fro USA after 2 and half years , she joined for her MS after getting past USMLE .It was fun time for 2 months ,especially 10 days when I too was home.

Then my hard work ( he he he ) at workplace brought me laurels in the form of Most valuable performer of the First QUarter 2006 award ,something which I shall cherish for quite some time.Professionally,am better than a year ago ,though there still
is long way to gosmilie.

Chennai trip for stamping in Feb and Goa trip with bosom pals in April meant loads and loads of fun.Again I was looking forward to thess trip for quite some time.
And finally am officially a hyderabadi now , after purchasing a dwelling which would be ready for possession by year end.Only pain is the installments which would rob considerable chunk of my salary,and leave me on the brink of poverty for next
few months smilie .

Wonderful News of Bond and Dushyant`s engagements made us all friends happy beyond words can explain as they are the first ones to tie the knot.,all friends would come down to attend the engagements over next two weekends and these re-unions with college friends ,needless to mention ,would be fun.

Hmm, bottomline is past six months were quite eventful.Loads of work, and yeah still I managed to squeeze in so many precious moments with family and friends.
compared to where I was in Jan , Professionally ,I think I made cosiderable progress.career is yet to shape up the way I want it to be.and personally, I am stronger ,and lot more calm.

Again like a sinusoidal wave ,I went straight up from the pits.of late am awry of these vicissitudes of fortunes which have been integral part of my life over past 6-8 years.

Its almost an year since I moved to hyderabad from chennai .Came here in last july.Hyderabad is the place on earth where I feel most comfortable ,and past one year has simply been great .Made lotsa new friends ,the forum freehyderabad ,where I made many friends, has become part of life now.And interesting thing is my hindi has gradually transformed from normal one to hyderabadi Hindi.Now a days my hindi is replete with words like “Hou”,”nakko”,”kaiku”,”wohich”,”kya to bi”,and its becoming increasingly difficult to hold back these words while I speak with my college friends who are oblivious to these words šŸ™‚ .

on the flip side , I made another futile attempt of joining gym ,and ended up gaining some more weight smilie,and salary hike after 2 years was anything but encouraging smilie.

Next six months would again be crucial as there are few things which should happen in this time span.I should better talk about them on year end ,till then ,keep fighting šŸ™‚ .

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rams said, on June 26, 2006 at 1:45 pm

    Cool, let the joyride continue through second half of the year…and throughout your life šŸ™‚
    Abe tu sahi main Hyd lingo bolne laga hai kya? Sahi hai… tujhse suit hota hai wo šŸ˜‰

  2. Apoorv said, on June 27, 2006 at 8:29 am

    Err,what do you mean it does suit me ? šŸ˜‰

  3. Pavan said, on June 30, 2006 at 5:07 am

    wow, impressive list hai mamu!

  4. Vids said, on July 4, 2006 at 11:52 am

    Hmm, u didn’t notify us about this entry this time around ! Well, seems like ur first half of the year has been quite eventful … Keep up tempo ! As for Hyderbadi influence – Hou Mamu tumhari Hindi din-badin bighadtich jari … (This actually depends as to how you take it or rather what you’ll call it – Bighadana or Sudharana šŸ˜‰ )

  5. Apoorv said, on July 4, 2006 at 12:22 pm

    Hou,ye bari inform nahi kara mai šŸ™‚

  6. Aparna said, on July 6, 2006 at 11:01 am

    Well well…you do seem to have really well..though you did confuse me about the hyderabadi hindi part….here I was thinking that all Andhrites spoke like that….but then, blame it on my limited knowledge.
    Keep blogging!!

  7. Apoorv said, on July 6, 2006 at 11:20 am

    @ Aparna , Nop hyderabadi hindi is trait of hyd ,and not of entire Andhra.
    me is brought up in maharashtra ,and mine used to be bambaiyya Hindi ,before it transormed to hyderabadi one šŸ™‚

  8. simi said, on July 6, 2006 at 5:37 pm

    hummm….chal 2nd half year….is in ur hands

  9. Shripad said, on July 15, 2006 at 7:50 am

    Hey Appya, congrtz! long time no see (words rather) šŸ™‚ c u.

  10. Chittaranjan said, on July 15, 2006 at 11:06 am

    Hehhey! Congos for the MVP and the Sal. Hike! Hope that the next 6 months will be more cheerful šŸ™‚

  11. apoorv said, on July 15, 2006 at 6:47 pm

    Thanks Shri ,thanks YC ji šŸ™‚

  12. jack parler said, on August 26, 2009 at 5:49 am

    No longer is Kaplan the only game in town. I found this one: http://usmlereview.net . So long Kaplan, I am sick and tired of coughing up hundreds of dollars.


Leave a Reply

