Reflections of My life and My thoughts ..

And ice was broken :) [Part 2]

Posted in Best of Bests, Dil Vil Pyar Vyar by Apoorv on July 23, 2006

( This one be sequel to “Aur Phir Ek din ….” . Pls do read that first before reading this one.)

RamS returned to Guest House.The girl was very much lingering on his mind that night and the next day.
“Damn,I should have asked her name..”
It was sunday and he didnt go anywhere ,spent entire day watching TV and reading Catch – 22 ,his life really was just like Yossarrian of catch – 22 right now.He was not sure whether he shoud resign or continue with his present employer ,as onsite opportunity was looking pretty bleak,of late.
It was around 9 PM,he had his dinner and he was back to Catch 22 with his iPod playing Himesh Reshamiya numbers.
Suddenly power went off ,and his lifeline in chenani`s heat , AC ,went down.
“Damn”. He cursed his luck and decided to go to terrace. It was starry night with full moon.He liked that,and he lay down on terrace floor,looking towards sky and listening to songs.
“Hello ” ,he heard a sweet voice,and he turned back taking off his iPod.
And there she was,again within span of couple of days…
He smiled ” Hey ,hi !! ” ,he cudnt hide his excitement.
“What are you doing here ? “RamS.
“Err,I too stay here .Thats why am here,aren`t I ? I came here yesterday,after we met at ATM”
“Yea,of course.How dumb of me to ask that.BTW I am Raman , friends call me Rams and I came here for 3 months stint from Puna cognizant ,what about you ?” ,RamS.
“I am Sireesha ,friends call me Siree .And I also am here for 3 months stint.I came from Hyderabad”,
“You must be maharashtrian,right?” Siree.
“Yeah,I am,why did u ask that ” RamS
“Actually your name and looks made me think you are Tamil but I guess your accent is very much Mahastrian.”
Now that annoyed RamS a bit but he decided to take this comment on his complexion in his stride.
Then their discussions went on movies / kind of work they do / their favorite novels.
Sireesha was well read and that was something RamS liked about her.She had her opinion on almost everything under sun.
“So you have any friends/training batchmates of yours in puna?”,RamS.
“No I dont have any of my friends in Puna office,actually.All of them placed in hyderabad itself.”,she said.
“What about you,you have any friends in Hyderabad office ?” ,Siree.
“Yea,one of my friends moved to hyderabad few months ago.Not sure whether you know him or not” RamS said,knowing his friend`s reputation was no better than his own when it came to befriending girls..
Hey ,I have a good friend in hyderabad COgnizant ,and he teachs me Marathi words every now and then .I know bit of Marathi ,you know 🙂 ,she said.
“Bhala ho us bande ka”,thought RamS.
“BTW what is name of your friend in Hyd ?” she asked.
“His Name is Apoorv” , He told.
“wait a minute,I guess I know him,does he blog with nick name Footprints ?” ,siree said.
“Yeah,the same bugger,how do you know him?”asked RamS.
“Hey he is good friend of mine and truely a nice guy,he sits in adjucant bay to mine “.  she said,looking very excited all of a sudden. (Talk about creative liberties 🙂 )
“Err,Apoorv is my college mate and very close friend.world truley is small place,isnt it ?” RamS.
“yea,thats true I never had come across such coincidences before,so I kinda found it exciting” ,siree.
The conversation dragged on similar lines,they were hopping from one topic to other.They argued on few things and agreed to disagree on the fact whether Puna or Hyderabad is better place to be at.
Palping the heated argument in the offing ,Siree changed the topic .
“so Rams,do you have girl friend ? ” asked siree.
“what should I tell now ..”,thought Raman.He could never really come to terms with fairer sex.
“Didnt meet anybody interesting enough.” ,Finally he managed to say.
“Aah,there you go , same old cliche,is it ?” she laughed.
“Actually I never could really connect with girls.beyond a point I find them boring.”,RamS confessed.
“Its as simple as this.You have got to kiss hundered frogs before you kiss your prince or princess charming 🙂 ,you need to befriend many girls ,understand them in order to choose miss perfect for you,what say ? ” .
RamS sure was captivated by clairty of her thoughts.He never came across anybody as interesting as her.
Finally he managed to say,
“your words make sense.I sure will try to implement it :),BTW enuf of me,do you have boy friend ? ”
RamS started praying hard to receive a negative answer.
“Nah,there was a time when I thought I was in love,but I guess I was wrong” ( ~ author suppresses urge to make another guest appearance :)~ ).
“Hey its too late,chalo lets go,need to go to office tomorrow,hey can I come along with you tomorrow to office ?”,Siree.
“Ya sure.”
“chalo tha means we can continue our Hyderabad / Puna debate in Cab.”                   RamS went to bed happily.
It was for the first time that he talked some girl he barely knew this long.
He was wondering whether something interesting was on cards in forthcoming days.

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. simi said, on July 23, 2006 at 3:23 pm

    a gud 1….chalo rams wil b happy 2 get atleast a vitual gf…finally [:)]
    humm hey ur entry shud not create probs in his l— life….hahah

  2. Maddi said, on July 23, 2006 at 3:39 pm

    Haaaaaaaaaa, kaash mera bhi koi dost mere liye kuch karta. filal yahan 2 rail gadi aur ek patri, 🙂 Appu, you will drive rams to his destination.
    waiting for next part.!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Rams said, on July 23, 2006 at 4:07 pm

    Great going man… am feeling really happy 😉 Aur kya kya karane wala hai tu mere saath. I want more 🙂

  4. Dayanand said, on July 24, 2006 at 2:56 pm

    hmm…damn..good….a quality post…
    how true is it?…
    how abt another sequel of this?…
    and appu you can take the BLOGomatic liberty….introduce few more characters in this……[:)]..

  5. saket said, on July 26, 2006 at 3:24 pm

    good one yarr, mast like ho. BTW, is this a true story by any chance?

  6. Vids said, on July 28, 2006 at 11:54 am

    The sequel has turned out to be a notch better than it’s prequel … How I wish I could read more of it ! (Err, I mean would it not be nice if you could blog more often … 😉 ). Well, after the public demand … when do you plan to post the next one in this the series ?

  7. apoorv said, on July 28, 2006 at 7:03 pm

    ThanX one and all 🙂 ,yeah should continue with next one pretty soon.
    Had another short story on mind .probably will do that before I get back to this one.

  8. apoorv said, on July 28, 2006 at 7:28 pm

    Vids,thanks for appreciating the article :),am flattered.
    I was kind of reluctant before I wrote this,didnt feel that this will come good..
    Re-read it after reading your comment ,and guess its come up alright :).

  9. Pavan said, on August 1, 2006 at 3:25 am

    sometimes fiction is much better than reality.. what say?

  10. Nitin said, on August 2, 2006 at 8:45 am

    Sahi likha hai appya……….chal kum se kum raman yeh sub imagine karke khush rahega……..i wish yeh story sach nikle raman ke saath at US 🙂 …………..

  11. Hiren said, on August 2, 2006 at 3:48 pm

    The “Frog” remark reminds you of the movie “Salaam Namaste” which actually recommends a “live-in” relationship to know each other before marriage.BEst of luck to the couple. Hope it turns out to be a Namast, not just a salaam.

  12. Rams said, on September 14, 2006 at 3:44 am

    Oye, ice break hoke , melt ho ke hawa bhi ho gaya 😉 aage kya??

  13. Smita said, on July 9, 2007 at 1:05 pm

    Woo! 🙂 good one! well the last comment made me really laugh!


Leave a Reply

