Reflections of My life and My thoughts ..

Past quarter century :)

Posted in Personal by Apoorv on November 5, 2006

Yup,me turned 25 yesterday.was bit dipressed for sometime over past one month,as somehow turning 25 had some psychological impact on me.Reminded me of FRIENDS episode where all of them cribbing when they were turning 30.But now that I am past the barrier ,I ain’t caring anymore 🙂 .                                                                                                                  I Was reluctant how the day would be spent here ,as on the day of diwali,I was bored like anything.But birthday was lot of fun.Was at Guru`s place to take my written test for driving license.Birthday was celebrated at midnight with rituals of cake cutting and decorating my face .It was memorable budday with Guru,srinath,suresh,pradeep,Raj.In the morning , I almost failed  the written test,thanks to the beautiful blonde taking test adjacent to me who bailed me out by telling answers to 4 questions .without her help I would definitely have flunked.God bless her soul 🙂 .
 We went to the beach after test,and roamed around there taking snaps.After lunch at beachside hotel,we headed back to our place.And then me watched Tamil movie Run  ,something I wanted to watch for sometime for Madhavan and Meera Jasmin.The day ended with sumptuous Dinner at Dosa grill and movie Borat after that in theatre.My first movie in theatres in US of A 🙂 .Decided to do something worthwhile on budday and me wrote the previous post ,The journey called life which I think is the finest among whatever I have been writing so far.And that made me really happy.Here is a snap taken by Srinath.Click to Enlarge it. Missed all friends back home very badly ,though…. 😦

25th Budday !!

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ashley said, on November 6, 2006 at 5:39 am

    Hey, belated Happy B’day !!! Ita sad that you had to celebrate it away from home … but it seems u had great fun there too !

  2. Subbu said, on November 6, 2006 at 5:55 am

    Appu … congratulations, You made it (Quater century) ….
    We really miss you yar 😦

    *Belated birthdyday wishes*

  3. Apoorv said, on November 6, 2006 at 10:26 am

    Thanks Ashley,yea would have been happier at home :).Subbu thanks,me too missing you all a lot.

  4. Rams said, on November 6, 2006 at 8:34 pm

    Puttar quarter century to kar liya hai tune…aise hi century complete kar 🙂
    Happy Budday.

  5. Simi said, on November 13, 2006 at 8:55 pm

    Oops!!! i read it quite late… but i know enjoyed here 2….
    wen u go back.. these memories 2 will add on in ur list 🙂


Leave a Reply

