Reflections of My life and My thoughts ..

Musings on Horos..

Posted in Musings, Personal by Apoorv on December 2, 2006

Do you think twice before moving on if a cat crosses your path ?
Do you believe in astrology ? Horos and kinda stuff…
I Was compelled to think bout some of these aspects when I read somewhere that Ash is a Mangalik and will have to get married to a tree to ward off all the evils before she ties the knot with Junior B…
Even though ppl dont belive it,I guess why take chances stance overrides the sensibilities …
I enjoyed it when they lampooned at our so called numerologists ,the Jumanis of the world in Lage Raho Munnabhai 🙂 .
Anyways , thats not something I wanted to talk about…
I ,for one,dont believe in basic superstitions.I intentionlly move on when a cat crosses my path :).I didnt visit temples to make gods happy in order to get my visa thru.
But reading weekly horos has always been kind of fun.I never used to miss Bejan Daruwala in Times of India . Someone special is going to enter your life this week kinda predictions always used to make me happy 😉 .one thing I used to like about this guy was his predictions used to be positive most of the times ,and starting the week with notion that its going to be good always used to perk up my mood.
One of my friends,who is supposed to know bit about astrology and graphology (study of handwriting) once told me many things about me.Some were bang on ,and some were horribly wrong.somehow certain things he told me based on graphology made sense to me on the pretext that the way you write words is ,to some extent,influenced by some of your basic traits.you can make out whether a person is an introvert/extrovert based on his handwriting…
BTW he told me I wud never go outside India ,yes,not even to Bhutan , as that line is completely missing on my palm,and I ,to some extent ,was naive enough to believe him,then 🙂 …
My mom went to an astrologer few months ago.And this guy told her,I wud fly soon. And then ,my mom pushed me to visit chilkur Balaji and take rounds in order to make gods happy. (For the uninitiated,Chilkur Balaji is famous temple on outskirts of hyderabad near golconda fort ,well known among those wannabe US bounds .And ppl do belive that they will cross seven seas if they visit this temple.) ,something i vehemntly denied to follow.
It pains when I see that one of my friends is missing on so many nice matches only coz there kundalis dont sum up 🙂 ,poor guy .
okie,wondering why am writing all this stuff now ? well,coz most of things I read in annual predictions of Bejaan daruwalaa when year started came true.Except for one,which was mot interesting of all . And there is only one month left in the year for it to come true 😦 .I hope it will come true 🙂 .

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. simi said, on December 6, 2006 at 9:29 pm

    hmmmm…..its kinda weird 2 c people still believin this stuff…
    but ya if u do 4 fun then its ok…like I always read my orkut bavishwani..which almost repeats after 2 weeks…. 😀
    But marriages and all stuff based on Kundali…is something I can agree to..that’s a subject Ekta is interested in….so tension nahi leneka 😀

  2. simi said, on December 6, 2006 at 9:31 pm

    oops tht was
    hmmmm…..its kinda weird 2 c people still believin this stuff…
    but ya if u do 4 fun then its ok…like I always read my orkut bavishwani..which almost repeats after 2 weeks…. 😀
    But marriages and all stuff based on Kundali…is something I can NEVER agee to…that’s a subject Ekta is interested in….so tension nahi leneka

  3. Rams said, on December 15, 2006 at 11:47 pm

    Me too :). I generally dont miss Daruwala’s weekly prediction in Sunday Times. It’s fun. He dosn’t just write some predictions but has something intersting to comment 😉
    Where do u get his annual prediction dude? I wanna go thru it now 😀

  4. Apoorv said, on December 19, 2006 at 2:47 am

    Abhi kya karta re padhke tu 2006 ka prediction…saal tho khatam ho gaya…

  5. simi said, on December 19, 2006 at 9:28 pm

    May be Rams ko compare what he did with his prediction 😀 kyun…
    waise u still have some days 2 go..read kar..and do accordingly 2006 jaanese pehle 😀

  6. Ashley said, on December 20, 2006 at 5:48 am

    Hey no news posts ??

  7. Apoorv said, on December 20, 2006 at 11:54 pm

    Should do that over next five days ,a loooong weekend !!


Leave a Reply

