Reflections of My life and My thoughts ..

2007 rolls out !!

Posted in Personal by Apoorv on January 23, 2007

Wow , 2007 has been good so far ( err great,shud I say !! )..
Unexpected things have been happening.for better.
Got promoted at workplace.something which was on back of my mind but looked too distant ,too bleak.But what the heck , got promoted anyway :).All well that ends well.
one of close friends Dushyant got married on chirstmas eve , god bless the couple.can’t explain how much I missed not being there with all friends ,being part of celebration.
And within next 3 months,three of closest friends are tying knots ( nayi ,there is no way three of them can get married ,three guys are getting married with three gals :D) .I am happy for all the three ,err six of them . one being an arranged love marriage ( sunil V ),second an arranged one ( Chetan ) ,and the third one ,special of them of all, are getting married coz they were destined to …wont talk much about it at moment as the word is not out officially on that !!
By the time I reach back home,I seriously doubt how many of close friends will retain their bachelordom and be there to accompany me .Hope I won’t have to get married one day due to the sheer frustration of being the last known bachelor .
Started the year the usual way ,well reading horo for year :D,and it filled me with lotsa optimism .There was a quote written over there ,which would be mantra of the year for me !!
It was : Ask and you shall receive. Be brave and make your choices.
Wow !! beautiful words.Being on the wrong side of twenties,I need to make my choices wisely this year . some things would happen this year or would not happen for rest of life.Hmm ,lets see how things shape up.

on the sidelines, watched Pursuit of Happiness starring Will Smith and loved it .This quote especially ,
Dont let anyone tell you cant do it . protect your dreams .
if you want something , go get it . period .

And well ,after ages I could complete a novel over trip to Atlanta & Smoky Mountains for new year.Completed thriller “The Ambler Warning” by Robert Ludlum ,and enjoyed it.Bought The Bourne Supremacy on the way back home.After reading The Bourne Identity ,the finest thriller I ever read ,I was looking forward to read the sequel for sometime.And I could get past hardly first few pages so far 😦 ..

And well,at last it snowed here ,somehow was not really as excited I thought I would be. Raman ,college days friend was here over long weekend to see NYC.It was fun meeting a friend in US ,roaming around ,and well reminiscing some of old crushes :)) ..

Gosh,so many things happened within three weeks of time . And I couldnot blog due to lots of work .
one sad thing happened a week ago.one of my close friends ,my favorite junior in college days ,Harshad Mogre aka Mogli passed away in a road accident. Imagining this world without a wonderful person like Mogli is very difficult. God bless his soul,we will always miss you Mogli .
Thats how life is.So beutiful a moment, and so fickle the very next. Drive carefully,friends.

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Chittaranjan said, on January 23, 2007 at 12:18 pm

    Ehhe….ask urself – ‘To tie or Knot to tie’ πŸ˜† BTW, didn’t the horo tell abt ur Marriage this year?

  2. Apoorv said, on January 23, 2007 at 12:57 pm

    shadi ke bare me kuch nai bola ,am glad πŸ™‚

  3. Ashley said, on January 23, 2007 at 1:28 pm

    Thats how life is.So beutiful a moment, and so fickle the very next
    Very aptly said… Life is weird as it is.
    Congratz for the promotion!!! Very good start of the year for you indeed. May your be filled with more optimism as mentioned in your horos πŸ™‚

  4. Apoorv said, on January 24, 2007 at 12:52 am

    Thankoo !!

  5. Raman said, on January 26, 2007 at 4:40 pm

    Sahi hai.
    Merku malun tu kayku khush hai horo padhke πŸ˜€ God bless you πŸ˜‰

  6. simi said, on January 27, 2007 at 6:05 am

    “So beautiful a moment, and so fickle the very next”
    Vary truly said…

    Hope this year bring a lot of joy in ur life…. πŸ™‚

  7. Apoorv said, on January 28, 2007 at 3:13 pm

    Thanks Raman , Ummid pe duniya qayam hai πŸ™‚ , and thanks simi,I am sure it will.


Leave a Reply

