Reflections of My life and My thoughts ..

catch 22

Posted in Musings, Nostalgia, Personal by Apoorv on February 17, 2007

Aah well, its been close to 6 months since I moved out of India .And I am missing home , parents,friends ,food badly .am yearning to go back to the place where I am most comfortable at.I have missed marriages of 3-4 closest friends .I am missing on house warming of my own house 😦 .And so many things I would have loved to be there and experienced first hand.
was weighing the chances of home coming some time,the appropriate time for that and all .
And one of closest friends at hyd tells me that entire bulk of my friends are getting H1 processed and in every probalility ,will be here in US of A by october/November this year.My uncle is moving to Jaipur having been in hyderabad for close to 10-12 years.That would mean I am going to be robbed off my base.few other friends who are there would more or less be moving for their higher studies to some other place or relocate or tie knot. And that leaves a big question mark on the way hyd is going to look like once I reach there ,if all of the above things fall in place.Damn ,its scary. Donno whats gonna happen.And I don really what to think of it moment.
The one year that I spent in hyd was period of my life which I enjoyed most.got to spend time with friends ,parents.went on som fun filled trips with friends.reached out to many new folks.
I guess sometimes,few things are best left behind in past.in memories.Recreating the magic of those days is not possible.coz we all move on in life.Its some point in life when our paths cross which makes life bliss with fond memories.And expecting that paths of all of us would cross again the same way in future is foolhardy.
My roomie,vineeth is born and brought up in hyd.And as the rule of thumb goes in Gultland ,95% of his school /college friends are in US πŸ™‚ .wondering how he would feel after going back at some point. Damn the uncertainities of life. At moment,I would simply prefer to reverse ths clock and happilly soak in those fun filled days of past πŸ™‚ .

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rams said, on February 20, 2007 at 1:01 am

    Good to see the Centre Grove road here again πŸ™‚ NY trip ke din yaad aa gaye.

  2. Chittaranjan said, on February 20, 2007 at 10:29 am

    Change is the only thing that is constant πŸ™‚

  3. simi said, on February 23, 2007 at 7:49 pm

    That’s true a lot many things change…..but world is a small place…..and whereever we meet….we finally meet and that matters!!!!

  4. Sudhakar said, on March 24, 2007 at 10:47 pm

    as the rule of thumb goes in Gultland ,95% of his school /college friends are in US

    And I’m one such victim with more than 95% of my friends in US

  5. Apoorv said, on March 24, 2007 at 11:27 pm

    Thats really sad 😦 ,I wud love to come back sooner ..


Leave a Reply

