Reflections of My life and My thoughts ..

A Perfect evening !

Posted in Musings by Apoorv on March 25, 2007

winter is about to end ,and sunny days are round the corner.Today was one such beautiful sunny day I was craving for quite sometime !

went out today to get my license .After facing zillion problems to get that illusive piece of paper,today was the day when I could lay my hands on my license,and I felt liberated  🙂 .For me it was the toughest thing to get hold of in US of A ,for no apparent reason.
Day was spent just like that lazying around ,talking to friends , writing something ,chatting with friends , calling up parents blah blah blah .
few innovative things were discussed with Rams and Khobra and some indeed saw the day of light ;).
and it was evening by the time I realised . you should see to believe how quickly saturdays pass on 😦 …
And I longed to go out for walk with such beautiful climate outside. by  evening ,weather was little cold for comfort but all in all it was beautiful out there.Me freshened up ,sneaked into new T  I purchased few days ago , moved out and strolled around the place .Firangs seemed to be all excited with sunny day.kids were playing around ,young ones dashing past with music blazing at high volume in cars,and old ones strolling around like me 🙂 .on the way back home, I offered help to annayya staying next apartment who would be moving out shortly ,and then got back to my den .was in mood to keep on writing today ,may be it was beautiful weather playing tricks 🙂 ..
brewed cuppa of coffe for self and stood infront of house feeling the cold and drops of drizzle reaching with mild breeze onto my face,let my hand soak in cold rain drops. Been ages since I could enjoy an evening like this .Its been beautiful like this for sometime but it was today I could really appreciate nature ,sit back and take notice of the season gradually changing for better.
sitting infront of house , looking at rain with no one but a steaming cup of coffee to accompany, feeling those rain drops ,favorite songs playing in background and the mind freely wavering all around , well is one of those wonderful pleasures you are entitled to for free of cost provided you are interested enough 🙂 .
Thought of jotting down third post of the day crossed my mind , I settled down by starting playlist of favorite youtube songs and here I am ,scribbling something 🙂 .

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rams said, on March 25, 2007 at 2:12 am

    Sahi hai ustad… aise weather main merku kuch kuch hota [:D]

    “and old ones strolling around like me… ” – Kay to bi!

  2. Ashley said, on March 25, 2007 at 3:42 am

    Ahh… cuppa coffee and drizzle outside… thats my idea of perfect evening :-)!!!
    And I hope you have such more good evenings and many more post coming our way

  3. ash said, on May 25, 2007 at 6:43 am

    I hope u have ur perfect evening with a perfect gal soon !


Leave a Reply

