Reflections of My life and My thoughts ..

Tidbits

Posted in Humor by Apoorv on May 7, 2007

A funny incident that happened with my friend here.
This friend of mine sree ,who happens to be a pure veggie , went for dinner to a chinese restaurant .
after usual greetings were exchanged ,everyone settled down and the order for food was being placed .
There were not many veggie dishes there so he asked for veggie specialties there and he was advised to go for vegetable fried rice.
and sree obligued ” Please make it a vegetable fried rice for me .”
” very well sir .I will get veg fried rice for you. sir ,would you prefer it with pork or without pork ? ” the guy taking order said . and sree was aghast not sure what to reply :).

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Chittaranjan said, on May 7, 2007 at 9:07 am

    😮 Scary thought that for a veggie! Similar incident happened with me when I sauntered into Dominos and asked for a Pepperoni special (thinking it to be a Pepper-based pizza) and when I reiterated that ‘I wanna veg. pepperoni’ the steward was like WTF! Then he revealed to me that Pepperoni was Pork 😐

  2. India Counts said, on May 20, 2007 at 7:34 am

    Hi Friend…..

    We have just released an Indian Blogs Directory. We plan to develop the largest online Indian Bloggers Community. So please go ahead and include your blog into our directory. You can link to us or write about us on your blog. Not mandatory for submission though.

    You can submit your blog here:
    http://indiacounts.com/

    Regards
    India Counts

  3. Rads said, on May 23, 2007 at 5:22 pm

    lol, restaurant folks ask me if seafood’s ok if I am vegetarian!!

    What part if veggie don’t folks get?

  4. Apoorv said, on December 17, 2007 at 4:37 am

    LOL YC ! me too thought on similar lines about pepperoni when I went out with friends and they opted for pepperoni . They asked me whether I eat and then realisation dawned on me 😀 .


Leave a Reply

