Reflections of My life and My thoughts ..

Life is rolling … for better and for worse :)

Posted in Life.., Personal by Apoorv on July 2, 2007

The season of marriages started some time last year with many of friends tying the knot . Received about 5-6 marriage invitations from folks who have been good friends in past one month . 2 of them happen to be school friends ,parents did attend the wedding and promptly called me up to let me know that they would love to see their son walking up the aisle sooner πŸ™‚ ..
There is this guy ,one of my closest pals ,who at tender age of 24 is getting engaged . And I was like , “what ??? how the hell could you get married ? ” . and he said ” why not ? ” πŸ™‚ .
Ahem , on the sidelines ,that somehow reminded me of a stupid song of yesteryears , “satrah baras ki baali umar ko salaam” πŸ˜€ . 24 can not really be termed baali umar though πŸ™‚ .
And then There is this nut case ,who I thought wont get married until he atleast turns 30 ( Thats what his parents told us πŸ™‚ ) , is getting married.He, after all wanted to be an IAS or an MBA before he would take the plunge.But he met his Jennifer Cavilleri on the way and this fella melted down .And after all its far more imporant to be happy in the life ( refer to the previous post πŸ™‚ ) . I am really happy for all my friends , that they are settling down in life .Not having met someone who would compel me to give up my merry bachelor life and having few things in life to get rid of first , I sit back , enjoy life and watch many of my buddies zooming past .
one of interesting things in life is ,watching people move ahead you at different junctures in life. be it getting into good college ,first job and now marriage πŸ™‚ ,and god knows what things would be added to this list as we grow older . It could be li’l intimidating . If nothing , it puts bit of pressure on you .They would say ” sala Job lagne ke baad badal gaya ” ,and now ” sala , shadi ke baad badal gaya ” would be added to the list πŸ™‚ .
well thats life . Best of luck you guys , wish you all a very very happy life ahead ,and better stay in touch with us . yea, the lines are drawn now , its you married folks and us bachelors now ! πŸ™‚ .

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ashley said, on July 2, 2007 at 6:33 am

    I think there is something special about this year everyone around me seems to get married. Not just friends but office folks too! Every week there is atleast one mail in my inbox saying ‘sweets at my cubical, m getting married/engaged!’
    And I too would like to see that mail from you too soon !

  2. Apoorv said, on July 6, 2007 at 3:08 am

    I aint sending it near future ,pakka . πŸ™‚

  3. simi said, on July 7, 2007 at 7:24 pm

    hmmm πŸ™‚

  4. lazybug said, on July 11, 2007 at 9:50 am

    Good that u r not in town. Else ur parents wld have hooked u up by now. πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

