Reflections of My life and My thoughts ..

Kabhi Aana Tu Meri Gali :)

Posted in Musings, Nostalgia by Apoorv on August 5, 2007

stumbled upon video of this song sung by Eupohria Band , recently on net . and some fond memories related to this song rushed thru my mind πŸ˜€ ..
I must say I am devoid of any sort of artistic touch in me . I never really sang , danced , painted or played some musical instrument well . And there was this burning desire in me all along to perform something on stage in college days.and win atleast a prize in one of such contests . I was pretty much involved in organizing events for last two years and that way I was part of action , but I was looking forward to some onstage performance than being backstage boy all the time . Ahem , I had this thought somewhere on back of my mind that one such stage performance would go long way in realizing my potti patao operation πŸ™‚ .
During final year gathering , I could realize one of the two goals ,winning a contest . I could win a stupid dumb-charades contest with bit of luck and bit of manipulation with help of organizer friend πŸ™‚ . But the other dream , performing something on stage didnt really see the light of the day . Towards end , we friends had passed resolution that we would live the life to the fullest and do what we want to do , no matter what . so , we friends ganged up and thought of giving a live performance . The occasion was perhaps last celebration of our college days ,which was farewell party to us by juniors,and with fair amount of practice , we could sing this song on stage , Kabhi Aana Tu Meri Gali …. and it truely was lot of fun , I was lead singer of our group of 7-8 guys πŸ™‚ … Today suddenly all those memories flashed thru my mind while watching the song ,and I couldnot help but hum the lines along with the song πŸ™‚

kya karegi tu ghar se nikalke jayegi tu kahan
kya dekhegi tu tajmahal ko ,mai na hun jo wahan
kya najar aur kya najare kuch nahi inme baat
nagri nagri kya dhundegi mai na hun jo tere sath
kabhi aana tu meri gali tujhe palko pe rakhunga ji ……

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ashley said, on August 6, 2007 at 4:36 am

    He he he… that performance must have be hilarious one!
    I too had dream of dancing on stage which I could realize only in office. Here I am on all the time πŸ˜€

    Also farewell reminds me of the party that your batch gave us. First we had popcorn fight and then made you guys cancel all the programs and danced all the way … πŸ™‚
    I still remember it vividly.

  2. Apoorv said, on August 6, 2007 at 4:59 am

    yea, i remember , it was fun πŸ™‚ ..
    btw , the song we all sang on stage was being sung with one person as target audiance in mind …all in lighter vein though πŸ˜‰

  3. sowji said, on August 6, 2007 at 7:18 am

    hehe…after reading this post..i am reminded of ajay devgan singing in front of aishwarya’s dad in “Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam”!! dont knw why :))

  4. Chittaranjan said, on August 6, 2007 at 2:11 pm

    Une aapki Galli mein aayi ki nahin πŸ˜‰

  5. Ashley said, on August 10, 2007 at 5:44 am

    Oh yeah …. I can’t think of any other motication to sing that song πŸ˜›

  6. Apoorv said, on August 10, 2007 at 3:39 pm

    sowj , well I sang far better than Ajay devgan in hum dil de chuke sanam πŸ™‚ ..
    YC , une gali me nahi aaayi , aur baki pottiyon ko nakko jao bolke bata di πŸ˜€
    Ash , motivation is important you see πŸ™‚

  7. simi said, on August 12, 2007 at 3:47 pm

    hmm College days were fulto fun…..arranging…participating…kool days….
    hmmmm u guys must hav had a rockin time then….. :)…btw who was this Gal in all’s mind πŸ˜€

  8. Rams said, on August 12, 2007 at 6:08 pm

    Simi, ye bhi bolna padta hai kya tujhe πŸ˜›

  9. Chittaranjan said, on August 13, 2007 at 7:21 pm

    U shud get the Municipality to rename the galli in HER name πŸ˜†

  10. lazybug said, on August 15, 2007 at 11:41 am

    une nahi aayi toh kya hua? Tum tumhara gala saaf karke rakho aur gaate raho…kya pata kab aajye? πŸ˜‰

  11. Pavan said, on September 7, 2007 at 11:21 am

    Hey! I too share a common space with you in the “operation” :)…goodluck!

  12. CandyShopGirl said, on October 9, 2007 at 7:58 am

    Yo!

    What do you think about love? >:)


Leave a Reply

