Reflections of My life and My thoughts ..

Eid Mubarak , Merry Xmas and Appy New year !

Posted in festive mood, Musings, new year by Apoorv on December 25, 2007

There is this feeling which makes me happy many a time . someone is sitting there up in heaven who protects me all the time , prevents me from taking wrong decisions , brings me back on track again and again .There were moments when not so good things happened with me . I was left sulking , wondering why of all me ? , why did things not shape up the way I wanted them to be . But when I look back and ponder over all those not so good things , it all makes sense .
It does not look all that bad now . I realised that there is difference between the way I want things to happen and the right thing . It was like someone was trying to tell me , ” young man , there is right time for everything and this sure is not the right time . ”
All the risks I took did pay off , my luck never deserted me when I needed it the most . some things happened recently which further strengthened my belief 🙂 .
Reminds me of the quote , ” I had my time, I had the power, I am yet to have my finest hour ” . so here comes 2008 . And I look forward to this year and I am sure there are lot many goodies in store this year and this sure would be my finest hour , I hope my guardian up there feels the same way 🙂 .

Bye bye 2007 , you have been very kind to me too .

“Got no checkbooks, got no banks,
Still I’d like to express my thanks –
I got the sun in the morning
and the moon at night.”

~Irving Berlin, “I Got the Sun in the Morning,”

Wish you all a very happy festive season and a great year ahead !!

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Chittaranjan said, on December 25, 2007 at 6:42 pm

    aila! Jo hota hae, acche ke liye hota hae!

    ‘appy New Year…..

    May 2008 be THE year for u!

  2. Arul said, on December 27, 2007 at 9:41 pm

    Happy New Year Apoorv.

  3. lazybug said, on December 31, 2007 at 8:32 am

    Happy New Year, Footie.

  4. kedar said, on July 7, 2008 at 10:05 am

    apoorv.. no updates??

  5. bob said, on January 3, 2009 at 8:53 am

    82K9Wa hi nice site thx http://peace.com

  6. Www.quanaoquocphuong.com said, on April 28, 2014 at 2:18 am

    People neighborhood designs remain eager to get up the mantle from Wek’s technology and other African models who have occur
    right after her.


Leave a Reply

