Reflections of My life and My thoughts ..

Back !!

Posted in Musings by Apoorv on August 30, 2008

well , its been ages since I wrote something , isnt it ..last time I wrote was way back in Dec 2007 . Phew , long time indeed 😦 . In my defence , I did start writing many a time , but didnt complete the effort πŸ™‚ .so I shall scribble whatever I can today and see if I could complete this one . so many things happened in last 8 months around the globe . The ones mentioned below had me thinking though .
Mr. Musharaf is finally out of the office . His tenure sure was mixed bag . Few things I admired about him were his policies which led to better life for pakistani women , his practical stand on J&K and his efforts to make pakistan more liberal nation . He indeed lost plot along the way over past couple of years but a decade down the line ,he will be remembered as someone who did good for the cause of pakistan .
We won 3 medals at olympics , another 3-4 indians made it to quarterfinals . We got to know about the hardships the olympians face without enough financial support . I sincerely hope enough money is pumped in sports by corporates over next few years and get to see better showing in olympics at london πŸ™‚ .For some reason , I enjoyed watching Pugilist Akhil kumar fighting it out there in middle ,even though he lost in quarters .I wish he will be around next time around ( considering that he is 27 right now ) .
Future of The nuclear deal is still hanging in balance and lefts are out of the govt ( yeyy !! ) .
And me is in hyderabad at peace with life , its almost been an year since then . I just dont know how time flew by so quickly. The other day a friend was saying , 8 months of 2008 have passed by already . It doesnt seem long time since I jotted down my memoirs for year 2007 and the time to write about 2008 is approaching at fast pace πŸ™‚ .This year witnessed record number of marriages so far among my friends . Every other day a friend or the other uploads snaps of engagement / marriage on orkut .The regret on this front has been I attended close friend`s wedding at a place which was 70 kms from Panaji in Konkan and we could not extend the trip to Goa thanks to work at office 😦 .
My association with my employer entered into 5th year in May πŸ™‚ . For some reason , this bond has been pretty strong . Chennai , Hyderabad , NJ and back to hyderabad . Its been eventful 4 and half years .I am one of the buzurgs here right now πŸ˜€ , many of them either moved on to other companies or are working somewhere in US / UK .
on personal front, life has been good . oh btw , I bought a Bean Bag , something I wanted to buy for ages πŸ˜€ . I wanted to buy a recliner chair too. yeah , loved the one Joey has got in sitcom FRIENDS . That indeed is being sold in Hyderabad . But 45,000 for a recliner chair , ahem . so I leave it on future me for time being .
when we are sitcoms , I stumbled upon this sitcom ” How I met your Mother ” and thoroughly enjoyed watching 3 seasons of it .
On Movies and Novels front , Read The Namesake and thoroughly enjoyed the book for its excellent narration and character portrayl. There have been no notable desi movies so far to talk about . Enjoyed watching english Movie Wanted starring Angelina Jolie though πŸ™‚ .
Phew , so many things to write about I guess. Shall take a break right now .and pen down something else very soon .
oh btw , Do go thru this one . Nice read.Did help me to put many things in perspective .

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lazybug said, on August 30, 2008 at 7:13 am

    Aila! Welcome back, Footie. πŸ™‚

  2. Chittaranjan said, on August 30, 2008 at 11:20 am

    Ditto

    *re-bookmarks on Blog Surfer*

  3. Simi said, on June 29, 2009 at 10:19 am

    … I hope .. I 2222 start writing/posting somethin on my blog 22


Leave a Reply

