Reflections of My life and My thoughts ..

And am back to Land of Rajni …

Posted in Life @ Great lakes, Musings by Apoorv on May 17, 2009

And I reached chennai  to start off with MBA . and as it happened in the past , the autowalla took me for ride again 🙂 . I hope to be smart enough by the year end at Great lakes to handle these chaps in better way , thats the yardstick to gauge how much I could make out of MBA 😀 . 

And before I write anything further , well this space is going to talk about my life and experiences during rigours of 1 year MBA for time to come . 

Its been 3 weeks in chennai now , after fun filled first week at a resort on ECR road as part of orientation , we finally packed our bags and shifted to new campus on ECR road . I must say this place is slightly far from chennai , but one year MBA hardly gives you scope to fool around .  It feels great to be part of bunch of 260 folks with avarage work ex of about 4 years . 

Classes started a fortnite ago . assignments , tests followed too and then the fun began . I am completely clueless how I am going to cope up with 3-5 hours of sleep a day , having slept for more than 8 hours a day for my entire life 😀 .

with couple of weeks , we had mid term of Accounts , a test of Marketing and Statistics . And we got going with our Empirical study project for Yale – Great lakes Empirical research projects . 

Having worked for 5 years , I was skeptical about my decision for personal reasons and for the shape of economy . Whatever doubts I had about my decision evaporated when I sat through convocation of senior batch . I think thats it for now  shall keep on writing as and when I get some time . yeah , time is the most precious commodity here 🙂 .

Tagged with:

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pallavi said, on August 13, 2010 at 7:01 pm

    Welcome to Chennai :-0


Leave a Reply

