Reflections of My life and My thoughts ..

and Its already been a month !!

Posted in Life @ Great lakes, Musings by Apoorv on May 24, 2009

 

2 years ago , when i was preparing for Gmat , I used to do two things . I used to study a lot and I used to eat a lot ,thanks to my mom 🙂 . and now after 2 years , its time to shed the weight i gained then . Thanks to the hectic schedule here at Great lakes , I finally seem to be melting down . Its been a month and I already feel bit lighter 🙂 .Accounting principles of credit and debit and depreciation seem to be at work !
oh btw I am 1/12th MBA now , having survived through the rigours of first month 😀 . Time just flew by over past few weeks since I landed here .
Quick updates from the campus : yours truely could get into The much coveted Placement commitee . Financial Accounting – 1 classed ended , I thorughly enjoyed classes of Prof. Surya sekhar . With heavy heart ,we bid good bye to him . I casually looked for his profile on school of accounting – Florida Int. University and was completely at awe looking at the accomplishments of the Gentleman . We will miss you , sir !! Prof. Krishnan`s classes ended too , relieved in a way for I wont need to go through texts of Upnishadas , Geeta and Vivekananda`s speeches as pre reads here after 🙂 . 
Its been fun so far . Throughly enjoying life here , there is huge scope of improvement for me . I am taking longer time than I should to work at optimum limits . My perenial bete noire , bad time management , has not completely been taken care of . I hope to be better when it comes fighting with sleep in forthcoming days .  

2 years ago , when i was preparing for Gmat , I used to do two things . I used to study a lot and I used to eat a lot ,thanks to my mom 🙂 ( off the topic : Those were the golden days seriously . prawns ,fishes , chicken . I would get anything I ask for , coz I was studying 😀 )  . and now after 2 years , its time to shed the weight i gained then . Thanks to the hectic schedule here at Great lakes , I finally seem to be melting down ( my melting down has got nothing to do with global meltdown , its got to do with pure veg food we get here 🙂 )  . Its been a month and I already feel bit lighter 🙂 .Accounting principles of credit and debit and depreciation seem to be at work !

oh btw I am 1/12th MBA now , having survived through the rigours of first month 😀 . Time just flew by over past few weeks since I landed here .

Quick updates from the campus : yours truely could get into The much coveted Placement commitee . Financial Accounting – 1 classes ended , I thorughly enjoyed classes of Prof. Surya sekhar . With heavy heart ,we bid good bye to him . I casually looked for his profile on school of accounting – Florida Int. University website and was completely at awe looking at the accomplishments of the Gentleman . We will miss you , sir !! Prof. Krishnan`s classes ended too , relieved in a way for I wont need to go through texts of Upnishadas , Geeta and Vivekananda`s speeches as pre reads here after 🙂 . 

Its been fun so far . Throughly enjoying life here , there is huge scope of improvement for me . I am taking longer time than I should to work at optimum limits . My perenial bete noire , bad time management , has not completely been taken care of . I hope to be better when it comes fighting with sleep in forthcoming days .

Tagged with:

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Varun said, on May 25, 2009 at 10:02 am

    very true mate…it’s just a month and I am feeling as if I have done work over 1 year here…

  2. Santhosh said, on May 26, 2009 at 5:26 am

    Hi Apoorv,

    Congrats. Have a great time at Great Lakes.

  3. Chittaranjan said, on May 26, 2009 at 2:38 pm

    Congos….and All da best! With patience and perseverance, I’m sure u’ll ace the course.

    P.S: There were ‘duplicate para’s’ yes’day….gone today! its gone…poyinde! 😀

  4. Yogendra said, on May 27, 2009 at 3:21 am

    Appu you seem to be rocking 🙂 Have fun and enjoy

  5. sowjanya said, on June 9, 2009 at 10:45 am

    Despite all the grinding u manage timely posts.Nice
    Good luck for ur first MBA term-end exams 🙂

  6. Simi said, on June 29, 2009 at 10:29 am

    m so happy 4 u… 🙂


Leave a Reply

