Reflections of My life and My thoughts ..

whats in the name ?

Posted in Uncategorized by Apoorv on July 9, 2009

” whats in the name ? ” , said Bard centuries ago .

I say a lot. Especially when you share your name with 7 other people in the class . Today the class was asked to sit in Alphabetical order and to the astonishment of everyone , we realized that there are 8 Abhisheks in class occupying larger part of first row 🙂 .
Now I had unique name all along thru my life , and whenever Apoorv or Appu was called for , I was the only one to answer . Not any more . Apurva , my namesake lives couple of doors next to me. Many times I need to answer the door bell only to find that next door Apurva was the one who was being looked for . Most of my namesake`s not so good deeds seem to be mistaken to be that of mine from time to time 🙂 .
If this is the sort of confusion I am facing with 1 namesake , imagine how bad it would be for 8 Abhisheks .
Bottomline is Be careful when you name your kid and let me him be as unique as possible !!

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Chittaranjan said, on July 11, 2009 at 2:42 pm

    Well, it shouldn’t be that unique so as to become odd! (rmr a classmate in school named Mriganayani!) 😆

  2. Saaquib said, on October 19, 2009 at 6:20 am

    Hi Apoorv,

    I am GL applicant for class of 2011.
    I have a few queries regarding GL so I am seeking your help.
    I know you must be busy with your schedule so whenever you get time I request you to send me a blank email so that I can respond with my queries.

    Regards,
    Saaquib

  3. simi said, on November 10, 2009 at 8:56 am

    I agree with Mr. C 🙂 unique is fine… but it shud not turn odd…

  4. Kireeti said, on April 19, 2010 at 5:33 am

    Yeah, man! I’ve been facing problem with my name since my childhood though it’s unique one, either people call me Keerti or they mispell my name; at times i faced some embarassing situations coz of my name. So as u said, need to be damn careful when we name our kids 😉

  5. ANooP said, on December 30, 2016 at 6:34 pm

    I hope people don’t go kim kardashian unique!


Leave a Reply

