Reflections of My life and My thoughts ..

Things I want to do in years to come .

Posted in Musings, Personal by Apoorv on September 15, 2010

Here are some of things I want to do over next few years. so let me see how I fair against my expectations πŸ™‚ .

– Write a book . It would mostly be related to healthcare / Healthcare technology since thats the area which has been my bread and butter over past 6 years and I am passionate about it. I hope I would find few takers for the book too.

– Fit and healthy me : yes , I have been known as one of the laziest folks around in my friend circle πŸ™‚ . But I wish to change that . And now is the time.

– Travel across India and globe: From Leh Ladakh, to Kerala – I seriously want to explore India to begin with and travel across some of the most beautiful and mysterious places.

– start a venture of my own in 10 years. I am still exploring various aspects of myself , digging deeper into various aspects of how business runs. But I am optimistic I could do something on my own in due time.

– Help lesser fortunate people on the way while living my life.

– Try and learn lots of new things , that I always wanted to do. playing a guitar, learn to dance, learn to cook exotic dishes.

– Earn money, lots of it – because all the things I want to do above may not materialize unless I got dough.

– Be happy : Now that is more important than anything else , strive for your dreams and be happy with what you got . There are far more number of people in this world who are lesser fortunate.

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Harika said, on September 15, 2010 at 7:53 am

    Sure!! Wish you all the very best with each and every pointer πŸ™‚

  2. Rams said, on September 29, 2010 at 3:49 am

    Write a book – Mujhe laga auto-biography types, Chetan Bhagat jaisa, I’ll buy that πŸ˜‰

    Fit and healthy me : I must admire the never say die attitude πŸ˜›

    Wish you all the best! I hope you revisit this post every few yrs and check mark few points as done πŸ™‚

  3. RFZ Club said, on October 4, 2010 at 1:47 pm

    Hello,
    I’m planning to start a group of bloggers to publish e-books/e-magazine. This includes different Articles, Short stories and Photography. Your blog is very nice and I wish you could join our team. It is a non-profit project only to publish our works and no more than that. If you are interested, contact me and I’ll pass on further information regarding this matter. clubrfz@gmail(.)com

  4. Simi said, on October 10, 2010 at 4:28 am

    hmm me 2 thought u wil go for something like Chetan Bhagat… well thts more than expected from u … and who know.. kalko.. Aamir khan gets interested in ur story and makes a movie out of it….(well can’t say about giving any CREDITS though πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ :D)

  5. Apoorv said, on November 9, 2010 at 8:05 am

    Thank you, Simi and Rams πŸ™‚

  6. theeagertraveller said, on February 5, 2013 at 7:25 am

    Were you able to go to India already since you posted this post? I hope you did, it’s a wonderful country πŸ™‚

  7. ANooP said, on November 24, 2016 at 6:21 pm

    Wish you good luck πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

